The Convent of St. Bridget was the largest convent of Old Livonia.
Established by Tallinn’s wealthy merchants in 1407, construction was begun on the convent itself immediately. It is a typical example of late Gothic churches in Tallinn. The church was destroyed in the second half of the 16th century, and today only the western limestone gable, 35 meters high, and side walls remain standing. In the 17th century, a farmers Ecemetery developed in front of the ruins.